ors_slim_banner_athletics.jpg ors_slim_banner_bikes.jpg ors_slim_banner_cycle.jpg ors_slim_banner_velodrm.jpg ors_slim_banner_bike_race.jpg ors_slim_banner_kids_run.jpg ors_slim_banner_netball.jpg ors_slim_banner_row.jpg ors_slim_banner_rowing.jpg ors_slim_banner_shooting.jpg ors_slim_banner_swim.jpg ors_slim_banner_soccer.jpg ors_slim_banner_stadium.jpg

Medals for Para-Cyclists at Mexico World Champs

30 April 2014


Five SASI athletes joined the National Para-Cycling team for the World Track Championships in Mexico, which are an important part of the selection process for the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow in July-August of this year.

This video follows a recent preparation camp session at Adelaide's Superdrome.

Along with SASI coach Ben Cook, the SASI athletes who took part in the Championships in Mexico, 10 to13 April, were:
Kieran Modra – Tandem Sprint
Jason Niblett – Pilot for Kieran Modra
Felicity Johnson – Tandem Sprint
Holly Takos – Pilot for Felicity Johnson
Breanna Hargrave – Pilot for Brandie O’Connor (ACT athlete).

Kieran and Jason won Silver medals in both the Tandem Sprint and Tandem 1000m Time Trial.

Breanna and Brandie won Silver in the Tandem Sprint and Tandem 1000m Time Trial.

The Commonwealth Games final selections will be made in June.

For more information visit www.recsport.sa.gov.au